Replies: 10395
Total votes: : 4

Last post: Today at 12:27:42 PM
Re: Forum gossip thread by Sloan

Disappearing Trees

Started by caskur, February 04, 2019, 09:54:24 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bricktop

Yeah. I'd hear that all the time when I was a cop.

"It's for the planet, man...".

Anonymous

Quote from: "Bricktop"Yeah. I'd hear that all the time when I was a cop.

"It's for the planet, man...".

That was my excuse.

caskur

Quote from: "Odinson"
Quote from: "caskur"
Quote from: "Odinson"As a kid, I used to plant saplings(?) in the cleared zones..

It paid about 50euros per day.. Of course we had finnish marks back then.

All the kids were doing it and they are doing it now.

My husbands's extended family back in Austria own a forest. They were never allowed to cut it down...

I own some forest...

What I do is thinning it so that the pine-trees have more room to grow..

I don't know what they do... there is a language barrier... We speak English and Kurt's remaining uncle speaks German... all the young ones speak English though... Kurt went over there in the 70s when he was 21... he hasn't gone back. My mother-inlaw has visited 3 or 4 times.
"I think having land and not ruining it is the most beautiful art that anybody could ever want."
- Andy Warhol

Anonymous

Quote from: "Odinson"As a kid, I used to plant saplings(?) in the cleared zones..

My husbands's extended family back in Austria own a forest. They were never allowed to cut it down...

I own some forest...

I don't know what they do... there is a language barrier... We speak English and Kurt's remaining uncle speaks German... all the young ones speak English though... Kurt went over there in the 70s when he was 21... he hasn't gone back. My mother-inlaw has visited 3 or 4 times.

My husband's family speaks Dutch..

I learned to speak some Dutch.

caskur

Quote from: "Fashionista"

I own some forest...

I learned a little.

Was it difficult? And what about your children? Do they speak 3 languages?