Last post: May 19, 2024, 11:52:50 PM
Re: Forum gossip thread by Biggie Smiles

Don Cherry Out Over Comments

Started by @realAzhyaAryola, November 11, 2019, 03:22:01 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

@realAzhyaAryola

Quote from: "Gaon"
Quote from: "@realAzhyaAryola"
Quote from: "Gaon"I am a newer immigrant and I bought a poppy.

I respect that, Gaon. Very good.

I am also a veteran. I would like to join the Legion if I could.

Excellent.
@realAzhyaAryola

[size=80]Sometimes, my comments have a touch of humor, often tongue-in-cheek, so don\'t take it so seriously.[/size]

Anonymous

Quote from: "cc"In the world of a very few years ago, Cherry's issue would have been very minor, a few gripes from a very few,   and the world would have moved on

And in fact, in that world he would have received much support ... but the issue here is very effective censorship

There are actually 2 "today" issues here. "Respect being a given" is the other

That is what I said too. Sportsnet is censoring the old timer.

@realAzhyaAryola

@realAzhyaAryola

[size=80]Sometimes, my comments have a touch of humor, often tongue-in-cheek, so don\'t take it so seriously.[/size]

Anonymous

Quote from: "@realAzhyaAryola"Bastards!

Old Cherry aint apologizing either. :thumbup:

Frood

I don't do poppies either. It fetishizes the pointless wars waged between feuding big governments and the idiots who sign up for them or who didn't say no to being drafted.
Blahhhhhh...

Anonymous

Quote from: "Dinky Dianna"I don't do poppies either. It fetishizes the pointless wars waged between feuding big governments and the idiots who sign up for them or who didn't say no to being drafted.

Don Cherry would say to you people spend two dollars and buy a poppy.

Frood

Quote from: "Fashionista"
Quote from: "Dinky Dianna"I don't do poppies either. It fetishizes the pointless wars waged between feuding big governments and the idiots who sign up for them or who didn't say no to being drafted.