The best topic

Replies: 10402
Total votes: : 4

Last post: Today at 06:52:08 PM
Re: Forum gossip thread by Lab Flaker

American Dentist Murders then Decapitates a Popular Rare & defenseless Lion

Started by J0E, July 29, 2015, 01:42:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

0 Members and 2 Window Lickers are viewing this topic.

Frood

Spec has a problem with his own anatomy. His stomach says "Oh yeah, meat on the barbecue", but his instinct says "Oh No, that's for meat collecting personnel. I'm far too humane to be meat collecting personnel! I was a cop and I collected cash meat from my unsuspecting and free roving prey, but that's fine, cuz they're domesticated and they know the cattle prod, taser, or bullet could come at any time. Free animals don't understand that so it's wrong to apply human on human butchery to animals with still valid survival instincts."  ac_toofunny
Blahhhhhh...

RW

That does bother me about the hunting debate.  It's so wrong to kill animals for meat if you have to hunt for them but it's okay to slaughter defenceless animals by the gazillion in the name of mass food production.  We are so unhealthy as a society because of such easy access to beef and the like but if you get off your lazy ass and kill a deer to eat, Spectre will call you a scourge on humanity.
Beware of Gaslighters!

J0E

I look at the slaughter of lions less of a humanitarian issue, than a cold, scientific view of it.

Just do the numbers. From a mathematical perspective, supply and demand, it is no longer viable.

Lions aren't exactly cuddly creatures. They take down thousands of weaker ones every year.

They kill livestock and sometimes people.

However, their numbers are going down and if organizations and countries don't intervene, this species will eventually disappear.

That's why trophy hunting of lions and every other kind of endangered species should be banned, just to preserve them.