Re: Forum gossip thread by Biggie Smiles

A

The Real Corporate Money Funding Anti-Oilsands Propaganda

Started by Anonymous, April 17, 2018, 12:24:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Anonymous

Quote from: "Shen Li"
Quote from: "Peaches"
Quote from: "Shen Li"What a waste of money.

Yours?

I'm an engineer. Liberal arts degrees are for lazy fools and white people.

I wasn't asking about your trade school credentials, but about your complaint regarding wasted money.  Was any of your, or your family's, money wasted on my education?  If not, your complaint only looks petty and foolish, as befits an engineer.  

What did your BOSS, or your CEO, study in college?

Anonymous

Quote from: "Shen Li"
Quote from: "Shen Li"What a waste of money.

Yours?

I'm an engineer. Liberal arts degrees are for lazy fools and white people.

I wasn't asking about your trade school credentials, but about your complaint regarding wasted money.  Was any of your, or your family's, money wasted on my education?  If not, your complaint only looks petty and foolish, as befits an engineer.  

What did your BOSS, or your CEO, study in college?

Trade school eh? Ya, while your little hobby degree has no value to anyone ya did learn how to deliver a cheap shot. That and two bucks will get you a cup of coffee.

Anonymous

QuoteI'm considering the possibility that this difference may be a socio-cultural difference, owing much to differences between the two national governments. More food for thought.

Don't overthink it. Canada has the third largest proven reserves of recoverable oil on earth. We cannot get a single pipeline to tidewater and international markets. Ironically, Canadian companies build some of the technologically advanced pipelines for foreign countries. Instead, we are the slaves of one customer(the US) who discounts our oil close to fifty per cent.