The best topic

Replies: 10356
Total votes: : 4

Last post: Today at 02:49:20 AM
Re: Forum gossip thread by Frood

Herm, a word, please....

Started by Bricktop, December 21, 2016, 11:03:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

0 Members and 16 Window Lickers are viewing this topic.

Bricktop

When I was a cop, one of the important elements of how we perform our duties is that everyone is to be treated equally under the law.

So many times I was confronted with situations where the most repulsive people were involved, not only as offenders, but as victims. The thing is, despite how you may have personally felt about these people, your job was to administer the law fairly and equitably. This was especially so in small, rural communities...the real life version of small forums like this if you will.

Personal feelings must be set aside, to be fair to all.

Now, nobody is going to tell me that you aren't 100% committed to the forum, unlike others I've recently taken the bat too.

But the problem is that the way you carry out your duties is causing real problems with all members, not just the vocal few.

Despite how you feel about some, banning them arbitrarily for minor infractions does not help us. DSM is accepted as a good poster by most here (clearly not all). Banning him is not a good look for us all.

Chopping posts and mashing threads can also cause us a little consternation. I know that you do so because you're trying to maintain a sense of order, but sometimes, chaos is better than pissing people off.

Dude, we need you as a mod. When Fash recruits assholes from other places, it slaps us all in the face.

But on behalf of the members, may I ask that you review the way you manage the place, and perhaps be a little less aggressive, especially towards those that you personally don't like.

I know that's not always easy. Boy, do I know...but for the sake of peace and the community at large, please take it a little easier on folks.

Angry White Male