Re: Forum gossip thread by DKG

I Stole This From Bruce....

Started by Leopardsocks, April 07, 2015, 09:21:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

RW

Beware of Gaslighters!

Anonymous

Quote from: "Lucky Number 8"
Quote from: "Leopardsocks"Drug addict or smoker? Fuck off...why should we care more about your health than you do?

Don't hate on us smokers...  We pay our share, and more.  Taxes generated by tobacco sales in Canada:

2010-2011: $7,538,367,182.00

2011-2012: $7,430,202,120.00

2012-2013: $7,312,993,636.00

Obesity is a far bigger issue.  That, and smokers generally die fairly rapidly, therefor not causing excess strain on the system (relative to the taxes we've contributed over the years, as outlined above).

Australian tax rates on tobacco are almost identical to those of Canada, so assume similar figures as above also.

Both of them are very unhealthy..

I don't care if smokers dying prematurely is good for taxpayers either.

Anonymous

I've been smoking for 20 years.  I'm more fit than the majority of non-smokers my age.  

I come from a family of heavy smokers.  Each and every one lived past 80 with no health issues, and death came relatively quick.

Anonymous

Quote from: "Lucky Number 8"I've been smoking for 20 years.  I'm more fit than the majority of non-smokers my age.  

I come from a family of heavy smokers.  Each and every one lived past 80 with no health issues, and death came relatively quick.

Genetics determines a lot about health.

Anonymous

Anonymous

Quote from: "Leopardsocks"

This ends when Governments start acting responsibly with other peoples' money.

Yes, we need health care...but with sensible limitations. If your kid has a snotty nose and you feel going to the doctor makes you a better parent, then you pay.

If you suffer serious illness that requires a costly treatment, we pay.

If you suffer a terminal illness and you are over 75...make your arrangements. Euthanasia will be provided on request.