Total votes: : 4

Last post: Today at 12:27:42 PM
Re: Forum gossip thread by Sloan

A hatchet, buried, perchance...

Started by Bricktop, June 07, 2017, 09:13:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Anonymous

Quote from: "Blurt"I'm sure it would.

But, as far as I can tell, The Blue Cashew is not the Alberta government. At least I hope not.

I'm not insane enough to post my resume in detail on this board (or on any other public, anonymous board, for that matter).

I studied mechanical engineering at the University of Manitoba . I didn't complete my program.

That's not so insane now is it.

Blurt

Aimin\' to misbehave.

Anonymous

Quote from: "Blurt":confused1:

The point is you can give some details without revealing too much.

Blurt

Ah. Yes.

But one man's "little" is another man's "ID heaven."

(Can you tell that struggling with the effects of SMP's real world stalking has left a scar?)
Aimin\' to misbehave.

Anonymous

Quote from: "Blurt"Ah. Yes.

(Can you tell that struggling with the effects of SMP's real world stalking has left a scar?)

Who or what?

Bricktop

I get it...but I never quite understand this desperation for anonymity on the web.

You would engage in conversation with a stranger sitting next to you on a bus, train or aircraft, and tell him or her your life's history...but on the web, fear pervades all.

If you genuinely have a reason to fear that knowledge of who you are should become known, maybe the internet isn't for you.

I've never hidden myself in web forums, and that includes Brawl Hall...and here I am...

We should not be afraid to tell people about us.

Renee

Quote from: "Bricktop"

I get it...but I never quite understand this desperation for anonymity on the web.

You would engage in conversation with a stranger sitting next to you on a bus, train or aircraft, and tell him or her your life's history...but on the web, fear pervades all.

Do you actually do that?

If so you are that guy I dread sitting next to every time I travel.