News:

SMF - Just Installed!

The best topic

Replies: 10401
Total votes: : 4

Last post: Today at 06:19:55 PM
Re: Forum gossip thread by Lab Flaker

Help...downloading music from google play...

Started by Berry Sweet, January 16, 2019, 10:34:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Berry Sweet

...where do the music files go??  And, would it be better to download onto my lap lop or phone? Also, if I download to my lap top, can I copy or transfer the music to my phone and other devices?

Obviously I can do all these things...but I've never done them before.  And just hoping I can get some tips or something from anyone.

I still dont have my PC set up yet...sigh...and I need a computer so I turned the lap top on...need 1 million updates...

Frood

Quote from: "Berry Sweet"...where do the music files go??  And, would it be better to download onto my lap lop or phone? Also, if I download to my lap top, can I copy or transfer the music to my phone and other devices?

Obviously I can do all these things...but I've never done them before.  And just hoping I can get some tips or something from anyone.

I still dont have my PC set up yet...sigh...and I need a computer so I turned the lap top on...need 1 million updates...

They're DRM coded and disappear the moment your membership lapses. You can't control them. If you want a hard copy of non DRM mp3's, you need to do something different, not Google Play. GP is only good for listening to new releases or old albums you don't care about keeping.
Blahhhhhh...

Berry Sweet

No, I want to buy and album off google play...I am going to purchase it...where will the music go after I purchase it??

Obviously if I purchase them, they are mine to keep.

Frood

Quote from: "Berry Sweet"No, I want to buy and album off google play...I am going to purchase it...where will the music go after I purchase it??