Replies: 10329
Total votes: : 4

Last post: Today at 11:05:35 AM
Re: Forum gossip thread by Garraty_47

Trucking...

Started by Anonymous, April 06, 2020, 05:39:46 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Anonymous

Many all of a sudden want to thank truckers for delivering your shit now...

I will explain something:  Work 100 hours per week, log 70 hours in the books (maximum), and get paid for 50.

No overtime, no Stat pay, NOTHING.

When I calculated my total hours for a produce haul from Mexico to Canada, when I was a company driver, I was earning less than minimum wage.

Something to think about.  There are ZERO non-union carriers in Canada that follow Labour Laws, and even a few unionized carriers that don't follow even the most minimal labour laws.

100/70/50, and if you question that, you're fucking fired for some paki that just got fast tracked in to replace you!

Anonymous

Quote from: "Mel"Many all of a sudden want to thank truckers for delivering your shit now...

I will explain something:  Work 100 hours per week, log 70 hours in the books (maximum), and get paid for 50.

When I calculated my total hours for a produce haul from Mexico to Canada, when I was a company driver, I was earning less than minimum wage.

Something to think about.  There are ZERO non-union carriers in Canada that follow Labour Laws, and even a few unionized carriers that don't follow even the most minimal labour laws.

100/70/50, and if you question that, you're fucking fired for some paki that just got fast tracked in to replace you!

There's a man in our congregation that used to work as a long distance truck driver..

He said shorter runs pays better.

Anonymous

I'm sure you could make a lotta money delivering food from Vancouver to the Interior as your own private business, Mel & not driving for anyone.

Just find a supplier who is willing to work with you.

The one thing they don't got where you live now is a coastline hence no local seafood.