Re: Forum gossip thread by Shen Li

Dang!! Another Asian Invasion - ‘Murder hornets’ in My Area

Started by cc, May 04, 2020, 04:42:45 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

cc

Just when we thot it couldn't get weirder & funnier

it did

:roll:

Listen up .. she said "China" ... You then IMMEDIATELY perverted it into she said "Chinese people" (see post directly above) ^^^^

If bees and  hornets are beyond your scope it's OK. Just pick a thread within  scope
I really tried to warn y\'all in 49  .. G. Orwell

Anonymous

I have seen Oak post at SG. She is better than this. Nobody has ever accused cc of being anti Asian or sinophobic. This is something personal between Oak and cc. That's all I'm going to say about that.

I was a staunch proponent of multilateral trade agreements until recently. I am still a free trader. It can build prosperity if done correctly. As we have seen from this pandemic, it can be suicidal to depend on another country for all of our medical necessities.

cc

With China showing us its true colors, NO goods we use or need should be built there

but meds is a deplorable and unforgivable situation .. as you just said "suicidal"

Anonymous

Quote from: "cc"Any goods should be built at home ... but meds is a deplorable and unforgivable situation .. as you just said "suicidal"

Precisely. And until the onset of this pandemic, I didn't know Canada was dependent on one authoritarian regime for our medical necessities.

cc

I was aware and went a bit "Catch 22 panic" when China gave us this virus .. as I knew we could not just let them get away with it

I assume they will deal with making meds here immediately and bring the the other items home once that is done

It's mainly the ingredients we foolishly allowed China to make for us, less the actual pills or liquids

Anonymous

Quote from: "cc"I was aware and went a bit panic when China gave us this virus

And then faulty masks. What a reliable partner.

Frood