Last post: Today at 12:52:00 AM
Re: Forum gossip thread by Lokmar

My Ozempic pen came in the mail

Started by Erica Mena, February 07, 2023, 06:42:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Anonymous

Quote from: "Erica Mena" post_id=493928 time=1676069820 user_id=2845
Quote from: Guest post_id=493917 time=1676062720

Good luck. Strongly suggest you find the recommended daily caloric intake for someone your age, weight and build and consume no less than eighty percent of that while you are on this. I'm not a doctor of course, but that's how I'd be approaching this if I were in your shoes.

It's a hazardous thing you do and I don't need to flash you images of Eugenia Cooney to emphasize the potential risks. Take care of yourself... for you.

I've cut out sugar and carbs. Forced myself to eat an avocado and cherry tomatoes right now. Gonna make a low carb chicken salad for dinner.

I was telling Bonesaw yesterday that I think I have body dysmorphia.

You might, it's a fairly common complaint among women. Most work their way through it day to day without serious complication though; as unpleasant as it might be for them to look in the mirror at times, you can fight it off cognitively... at least hold it at bay.

Try to recognise when you're simply attempting to live up to other expectations and think more of your requirements. If you've got a bit of a tum, make sure of the reasons why you want it gone. Remember, you are a mother and you are middle aged. A bit of spread is natural and in a lot of cases can be managed with exercise and a healthy diet. The big trap comes from starving yourself for lengthy periods; your body's metabolism will slow down and you will have to work even harder to avoid piling on the pounds as a result when your appetite returns.