The best topic

Replies: 10403
Total votes: : 4

Last post: Today at 07:05:02 PM
Re: Forum gossip thread by James Bond

Any Electricians In The House?

Started by Angry White Male, December 07, 2016, 10:57:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

0 Members and 3 Window Lickers are viewing this topic.

GORDY GAMBINO

Quote from: "Fashionista"
Quote from: "Angry White Male"Here's the deal.  I've decided to feed some Hummingbirds that have decided to make their home around here for the Winter.

There's a bit of a cold-snap that has hit here, and temps are now consistently at or below freezing, day and night.  This creates an issue trying to keep the sugar-water from freezing.

Now, I have seen a design online that utilizes the heat from a 7 Watt night-light blub mounted underneath the feeder in an "enclosure."  This is apparently just enough to keep the feeder from freezing.

This is a very simple wiring and install job for me, but there's one thing I wonder about, since I'm not an electrician...  Since this is obviously going to be used outdoors, are there any tips or precautions I should know about?  The biggest thing I was wondering about was if it would be prudent for me to wire in some kind of in-line fuse with a trip amperage far less than the trip amperage of the fuse in my main electrical box?

My husband has a master electrician designation..

I don't know about this specifically, but I know it's an easy thing to do.

Yes honey that makes you an expert just like the rest of the fucken wankers here who know fucking everything about everything.

Easy...yes all he has to do is plug the fucken light socket in. Even a truck driver will get the hang of that.
RW = ANAL SIZE WHORE

GORDY GAMBINO

Wif storms out Ace has been working his fingers to the bone what was he to do.

Now he is reformed the birds will be ok.

And mummys dead and left money so its all good.
RW = ANAL SIZE WHORE

Angry White Male