Replies: 8410
Total votes: : 3

Last post: July 01, 2024, 09:38:14 PM
Re: Forum gossip thread by Herman

22 Push ups in...whatever

Started by Bricktop, December 04, 2016, 06:28:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Anonymous

Quote from: "Herman"1. I am a Saskatchewan born Canandian.

2. My ancestors escaped Holodomor through present day Hungary..

3. Both my parents can speak Ukrainian, but my knowledge of the language is rudimentary.

4. I am a classic sitcom junkie.

5. Like most kids growing up in Saskatchewan, I was hockey nuts. I have not been on skates in two decades, but I play road hockey with my son and his friends from time to time.

6. My son is 25 and he has a job with the feds. He has an undergrad degree and lives with his girlfriend in Regina.

7. I love hard physical labor on my farm. Farming is my passion and owning my own farm is a dream come true.

8. I work as a well site consultant. I have held every job on drilling and service rigs. I am trying to only work winters now. Spend the rest of the year on my farm.

9. I have worked and lived on every continent except Antarctica. I have spent the most time in the ME which has given me an understanding of Islam that few prairie boys have.

10. I have had guns pointed at me in several countries.

11. I live in a ranch style house with a full basement.

12. My main source of exercise in winter when I am living in a well site trailer is lifting weights which I keep in the trailer as they follow me from lease to lease.

13. I have been married twice. I met my second wife while working on a drilling platform in Indonesia.

14. My current wife is a well site geologist. We met in Indonesia, but she is not Indonesian. She is Asian though.

15. I am six foot one and weigh 225 lbs. After a long hard summer on the farm, I am the leanest I have been in a couple of years.

16. My favorite drinks are green tea(the old lady got me hooked on it), carbonated water with lemon and cold Kokanee Gold in bottles